Events I’m attending this spring

So many events this coming season, so little time

It looks liike my diary is nicely filled for the spring conference season. I’ve written about this before, but I now know what I am doing in more detail. If you are attending, please stop by and say Hi!!!

2/3rd March

IA Practioners Event (the event formerly known as CIPGOG). This is one of my favourites for catching up with friends, foes and people from HMG/MoD. For the third year on the trot, I’m speaking at this event on the second day, as they seem to find it amusing to have me talk first thing to a room full of people with muzzy heads from dinner the night before. I shall, as ever, be wearing one of my velvet jackets for this, as I know if I don’t, some people will be disappointed

7th March

7th March is our Sophos/Titus workshop, focusing on practical implementations of Protective labelling software in conjunction with our DLP technology to enable simple but effective controls over the flow of information around and in/out of an organisation. We still have a couple of spaces, so if you’d like to come and see this, its at our HQ in Abingdon. Drop Sharon.Frost@sophos.com an email for more details

19th-21st April

The big one – InfoSec. Three days of chaos as the UK IA industry tries to decide if they are actually hungover or just feel a bit iffy today. Looks like I will be presenting and compering the Sophos stand. We have a brilliant selection of speakers planned inc members of the award winning Sophos Naked Security team and the rather fabulous Dr James Lyne. Sadly I have been informed that my tartan suit is not appropriate

I’d welcome comments on the sorts of things you’d find useful from Sophos at InfoSec and if there is anything specific you’d like to hear about

There are a pile of other events in the pipeline, but I’ll share them with you once these are out of the way. Looking forward to meeting you at one of them

About Graeme Stewart, McAfee

I work for McAfee as Director of Public Sector Strategy and Relations, UK&I
This entry was posted in Security, Sophos, Titus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

